What I’m Listening to- November 2015

November has been an incredible month. I’ve seen many of my favourite bands live, including Catfish and the Bottlemen, The Vaccines and The 1975, this month and it certainly lived up to my expectations. I’ve had a weird and somewhat nostalgic music month and it has probably been one of the best months of this year.

Whilst my monthly playlist comes later this month (in fact being December as opposed to November- sorry), I’ve included a mix of song by those I’ve seen and enjoyed and those tracks I (still) can’t get out of my head.

This month’s playlist features a few songs by The Vaccines. Having seen them a couple of weeks ago I rekindled my love for the band- especially their older material. I can’t help but have their songs circling my head over and over at the moment.

Also, if not obviously, there’s songs by The 1975 in abundance. I have included a song by their support band, Rat Boy (“Fake ID”), because I’m (still) enjoying offending my parents with the “come over here bitch” song, as my mum has been known to call it. I’ve included “Love Me” because I’m still playing it over and over again and loudly (whilst singing and dancing), as well as “You”, from the Sex EP, and “Me”, from the Music For Cars EP. I’ve been listening to a lot of their EP material this month. All I’ve wanted to do is sing and dance to The 1975 recently.

I’ve also added “Kemosabe” by Everything Everything and “What Became of the Likely Lads” by The Libertines on the playlist as these two songs have become my firm favourite “bus songs” this month. I’ve also added “Hell is My Head” by Blaenavon after hearing it played on the Annie Mac Radio 1 show one Wednesday evening earlier this month (weirdly, I was sat in a supermarket car park).

There’s songs by Palma Violets (who supported The Vaccines on tour in the UK this month), Catfish and the Bottlemen, Wolf Alice and Jamie T on there too. It’s quite an eclectic bunch this month. But I hope you enjoy the playlist.

 

What I’m Listening to- November 2015

Leave a Reply

